Classroom Blogs

There are different kinds of blogs. I started with a personal reflection blog. It was more like a journal. Afterwards I started a Professional Blog. In this blog I’ve kept my learnings in the Web 2.0 world. When I was out of the classroom my posts were on administrative part of education. I posted a series of blogs about NCLB and a review held at my school. I came back into the classroom in the fall 2006. My focus this year has been on creating a classroom blog. I’ve been active the last few months at room36. I have also found a few classroom blogs since then. Ms. Mercer’s Class and Mrs. West Classroom

I keep up with them in my bloglines account. You can also set up a search feed inside of bloglines that will search for you. I’ll update at the end of the week with new links.

Explore posts in the same categories: Read-Write-Web Class

3 Comments on “Classroom Blogs”

  1. opencourt Says:

    I enjoy your blogs and your thoughts on web 2.0. Have you seen my blog?
    http://www.needleworkspictures.com/ocr/blog/

  2. alicemercer Says:

    Thanks for checking out my blog. I know what you mean about your blogging changing over time, I have had a similar path myself.

  3. angela Says:

    Wow it’s nice to hear you are checking in every once in awhile. Good luck on your journey of reinvention. 🙂


Leave a Reply

